Jaffna Kings into the LPL Final

Jaffna Kings registered a 24-run win over Kandy Falcons according to the DLS method at Colombo on Wednesday. Kandy Falcons captain Wanindu Hasaranga won the toss and elected to bat.

The Kandy Falcons scored 143 runs in their 20 overs after winning the toss. Pathum Nissanka was the top scorer with 35 runs. Kamindu Mendis scored 26. Vijayakanth Viyaskanth claimed three wickets.

In response, Jaffna Kings scored 98 runs in 11 overs for the loss of three wickets.Rain caused several interruptions to Jaffna’s innings.When the rain came, Jaffna Kings were well ahead on DLS.Avishka Fernando scored 21 runs quickly.

Jaffna Kings qualified for the Sri Lanka Premier League final for the third time in a row with that victory. 

Leave a Reply