Ireland registered their first win in this year T20 World Cup

Ireland registered 6 wickets win over Scotland, in 7th T20I of the T20I World Cup at the Hobart on Wednesday. Scotland Captain Richie Berrington won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss Scotland made 176 ,runs for lost of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. Scotland lost their first wicket very early. But Michael Jones and Matthew Cross made 59 runs for the 2nd wicket. Matthew Cross scored 28 runs. After the lost of Cross, Richie Berrington joined with Michael Jones and made 77 runs partnership for the 3rd wicket. Berrington scored 37 runs. Michael Jones was the top scorer with 86 runs.

In reply that Ireland scored 180 runs for lost of 4 wickets in 19 overs and registered 6 wickets win. At one stage Ireland were under pressure with lost 4 wickets for 61 runs. But Curtis Campher and George Dockrell made 119 runs unbroken match winning partnership for the 5th wicket. Curtis Campher was the top scorer with an unbeaten 72 runs in 32 balls. George Dockrell scored an unbeaten 39 runs.

Leave a Reply