India won the series against South Africa

South Africa registered 49 runs win over India, in 3rd and the final T20I of the series at the Indore on Tuesday. India Captain Rohit Sharma won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss South Africa posted a huge target infront of India. They made 227 runs for lost of 3 wickets in their 20 overs. Once again South African skipper Temba Bavuma dismissed cheaply. He hasnt had good outing in this series. After lost of skipper, Quinton de Kock and Rilee Rossouw made 90 runs partnership for the 2nd wicket. Quinton de Kock made 68 runs.Ater that Tristan Stubbs joined with the Rossow. Stubbs and Rossow added 87 runs for 3rd wicket. Both partnerships helped South Africa to posed a big target. Rilee Rossouw was the star with the bat and scored an unbeaten 100 in 48 balls.

In reply that India bowled out for 178 runs in 18.3 overs. Dinesh Karthik was the top scorer with 46 runs. In the back end of the innings Deepak Chahar hit some big shots and scored 31 runs in 17 balls. But its not enough to cross the winning line. For South Africa Dwaine Pretorius claimed 3 wickets.

However India registered 2-1 series win against South Africa.

Leave a Reply