India won the close match against South Africa

India registered 16 runs win over South Africa, in 2nd T20I at the Guwahati on Tuesday. South Africa Captain Temba Bavuma won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss India posted a huge target infront of South Africa. They made 237 runs for lost of 3 wickets in their 20 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs. KL Rahul made 57 runs. Both Rahul and Sharma added 96 runs for the 1st wicket. Virat Kohli made an unbeaten 49 runs. Suryakumar Yadav was the top scorer with 61 runs in 22 balls. Virat Kholi and Suryakumar Yadav made 102 runs partnership for the 3rd wicket.

In reply that South Africa made good fight back. South Africa lost 2 early wickets. Both Temba Bavuma and Rilee Rossouw dismissed for 0. Aiden Markram made 33 runs. After the lost of Markram, Quinton de Kock and David Miller start the fight back. They added 174 runs unbeaten partnership for the 4th wicket. Quinton de Kock made an unbeaten 69 runs. David Miller was the star with bat. He scored magnificent 106 runs. But they couldn’t able to cross the line.

Leave a Reply