India Women’s won the Goswami’s farewell match

India won the 3rd and final ODI and registered 3-0 series win over England Women’s team, at the Lord’s, on Saturday. England Women’s team Captain Amy Jones won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss India Women’s Team batted first and they bowled out for 169 runs in 45.4 overs. Deepti Sharma was the top scorer with an unbeaten 68 runs. Smriti Mandhana scored 50 runs. 5 batters out for with out scoring. For England Kate Cross claimed 4 wickets for 26 runs.

In reply that England Women’s team just manage to score 153 runs. They bowled out in 43.3 overs. England Women’s Team lost 7 wickets for just 65 runs. Charlotte Dean played a fighting knock and scored 47 runs and unfortunately she being run out backing up at the non-strikers’ end by Deepti Sharma. For India women’s Renuka Singh claimed 4 wickets for 29 runs.

Leave a Reply