India women won in the super over

The 2nd T20I between Australia women and India women ended in a tie, and India women won the Super Over on Sunday in Mumbai. India Women’s Team Captain Harmanpreet Kaur won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Australia’s women scored 187 runs for the loss of one wicket in their 20 overs. Australia lost their captain when the score was 29. After that, Beth Mooney and Tahlia McGrath made a 158-run unbroken partnership for the second wicket. Mooney scored an unbeaten 82 runs, and Tahlia McGrath scored an unbeaten 70 runs.

In reply, India Women’s also made 187 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. India had a solid start with 76 runs. Shafali Verma scored 34 runs. Smriti Mandhana was the top scorer with 79 runs. Eventually, the match was tied, and India won the super over.

Leave a Reply