India squad for upcoming World Cup

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which will get underway on October 5th. India will play their first match against Australia on October 8.
After a long break, KL Rahul is back in the team after his injury, while Shreyas Iyer retains his spot in the squad in his return to the team. Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, and Prasidh Krishna are not included in the squad.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Leave a Reply