India registered a huge win over South Africa

India registered a 106-run huge win over South Africa in the 3rd T20I on Thursday at New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. South African captain Aiden Markram won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, India scored 201 runs for a loss of seven wickets in their 20 overs. After a flying start, India lost two quick wickets. After that, Suryakumar Yadav and Yashasvi Jaiswal made an 112-run partnership for the 3rd wicket. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 60 runs, and SKY was the top scorer with 100 runs in 56 balls. For South Africa, Keshav Maharaj claimed two wickets.

In reply to that, South Africa bowled out 95 runs in 13.5 overs. Indian bowlers kept things tight and lost wickets at regular intervals. David Miller was the top scorer for South Africa and scored 35 runs, while Aiden Markram contributed 25 runs. For India, Kuldeep Yadav claimed five wickets.

With that win, India managed to level the series and share the series victory.

Leave a Reply