India Legends won the Final

India Legends registered 33 runs win over Sri Lanka Legends, in the Final of the Road Safety World Series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium on Saturday. India Legend Captain Sachin Tendulkar won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss India Legends posed huge target in front of Sri Lanka Legends. They scored 195 runs for lost of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. India Legends lost Sachin Tendulkar and Suresh Raina early. But Naman Ojha and Vinay Kumar rebuild the innings and made 90 runs partnership for the 3rd wicket. Vinay Kumar scored 36 runs in 21 balls. Naman Ojha was the top scorer with an unbeaten 108 runs in 71 balls. For Sri Lanka Nuwan Kulasekara claimed 3 wickets for 29 runs.

In reply that Sri Lanka Legends bowled out for 162 runs in 18.5 overs. Sri Lankan hasn’t had a good start. They lost wickets in regular intervals. Ishan Jayaratne was the top scorer with 51 runs. For India Legends Vinay Kumar took 3 wickets.

This is the 2nd time that India Legends won the Road Safety World Series Title.

Leave a Reply