India Lead the series against South Africa

India registered 8 wickets win over South Africa, in 1st T20I of the Series at the Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday. India Captain Rohit Sharma won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss South Africa couldn’t get a good start against home side. South Africa lost 5 wickets for just 9 runs with in 2.3 overs. After that Aiden Markram and Wayne Parnell try to rebuild the innings. They made 33 runs partnership for the 6th wicket. Aiden Markram made 25 runs and Wayne Parnell scored 24 runs. Keshav Maharaj was the top scorer with 41 runs in 35 balls. At end of the innings South Africa manage to score 106 runs for lost of 8 wickets in their 20 overs. For India Arshdeep Singh claimed 3 wickets.
In reply that India lost 2 early wickets. Skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli went cheaply. But Kl Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav made match winning partnership with 93 runs. KL Rahul scored unbeaten 51 runs and Suryakumar Yadav made an unbeaten 50 runs. With in 16.4 India chassed down the target successfully and made 110 runs for lost of 2 wickets.

Leave a Reply