India beat Pakistan

India women registered a 7-wicket win over Pakistan women in the 4th match of the Women’s T20 World Cup on Sunday at Cape Town. Pakistan women’s captain Bismah Maroof won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Pakistan’s women made a good total on the board. Skipper Bismah Maroof was the top scorer with an unbeaten 68 runs in 55 balls. Ayesha Naseem scored an unbeaten 43 runs in 25 balls. Both Ayesha Naseem and Bismah Maroof made an unbroken 81-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Pakistan women eventually scored 149 runs in 20 overs for the loss of four wickets. For India, Radha Yadav claimed two wickets.

In reply, India’s women chased down the target successfully in the 19th over of the innings. Jemimah Rodrigues scored an unbeaten 53 runs, Shafali Verma scored 33 runs, and Richa Ghosh scored an unbeaten 31 runs. Eventually, India scored 151 runs for the loss of three wickets in 19 overs.

Leave a Reply