Hat-Trick in T20 World Cup

Taking a wicket in T20 format is little bit hard thing. Because Batsman always try to attack the bowlers and score the runs in every single ball. But taking three wickets in three consecutive balls is something special. On top of that, taking a hat trick in a World Cup game is more exciting. There are only six Hat-Tricks in the eight editions of the T20 World Cups.

Name Against Year Wickets
Brett Lee Bangladesh 2007 Shakib Al Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza, and Alok Kapali
Curtis Campher Netherlands 2021 CN Ackermann, RN ten Doeschate, SA Edwards, and RE van der Merwe
Wanindu Hasaranga South Africa 2021 Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, and Dwaine Pretorius
Kagiso Rabada England 2021 Chris Woakes, Eoin Morgan, Chris Jordan
Karthik Meiyappan Sri Lanka 2022 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka
Joshua Little
New Zealand 2022 Kane Williamson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner

Leave a Reply