Dambulla Aura roars at Pallekele against Colombo

Dambulla Aura registered a 10-run win over the Colombo Strikers in the 8th match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Saturday at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy. Colombo Strikers captain Niroshan Dickwella won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Dambulla Aura scored 192 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Skipper Kusal Mendis was the top scorer with 87 runs, and Sadeera Samarawickrama scored 59 runs. Both Kusal Mendis and Sadeera Samarawickrama made a 120-run partnership for the second wicket. Dhananjaya de Silva contributed with an unbeaten 15 runs in 7 balls.

In reply to that, the Colombo Strikers managed to score 182 runs for the loss of four wickets in their 20 overs. Nuwanidu Fernando was the top scorer with an unbeaten 56 runs, and Babar Azam scored 41 runs in 24 balls. At the back end of the innings, Chamika Karunaratne smashed an unbeaten 20 runs in just 7 balls.

Leave a Reply