Dambulla Aura registered 1st place in point table

Dambulla Aura registered a 20-run win over B-Love Kandy in the 19th Match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Monday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. B-Love Kandy captain Wanindu Hasaranga won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Dambulla Aura scored 162 runs for 7 wickets in their 20 overs. Avishka Fernando was the top scorer with 41 runs, and Ben McDermott scored 37 runs. Sadeera Samarawickrama contributed 31 runs. For B-Love Kandy, Nuwan Pradeep claimed three wickets.

In reply to that, B-Love Kandy bowled out for 142 runs in 19.4 overs. Dinesh Chandimal scored 50 runs, and Angelo Mathews scored 26 runs. At the back end of the inning, Isuru Udana scored 23 runs. For Dambulla Aura, their standing captain, Dhananjaya de Silva, claimed 4 wickets for just 6 runs.

With that win, Dambulla Aura clinched 1st place in the point table with 12 points, and they will face the 2nd-place team in the 1st Qualifier match on Thursday, August 17 at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Leave a Reply