Dambulla Aura qualified for the final

Dambulla Aura registered a six-wicket win over Galle Titans in the first qualifier match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Thursday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Dambulla Aura captain Kusal Mendis won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Galle Titans were bowled out for 146 runs in their 20 overs. Lasith Croospulle was the top scorer with 80 runs in 61 balls, and Shakib Al Hasan scored 19 runs. For Dambulla Aura, Hayden Kerr claimed three wickets.

In reply to that, Dambulla Aura chased down the target successfully and scored 147 runs for the loss of four wickets. Kusal Perera was the top scorer with 53 runs, and Kusal Mendis scored 49 runs. Avishka Fernando contributed with 24 runs.

With that win, Dambulla Aura qualified for the Lanka Premier League final, and the Galle Titans will have to play a second qualifying match against the winner of the elimination match between Jaffna Kings and B-Love Kandy.

Leave a Reply