CSK retained Matheesha Pathirana and Maheesh Theekshana

Ahead of the IPL auction, teams announced their list of retained and released players. According to the announcement, Sri Lankan batter Bhanuka Rajapkasha has been released by the Punjab Kings, while the Gujarat Titans released Sri Lankan all-rounder Dasun Shanaka from their squad. Also, Sri Lankan superstar all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga was released by Royal Challengers Bangalore. However, the defending champion Chennai Super Kings decided to retain two Sri Lankans, Maheesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana, for the upcoming season.

Leave a Reply