Colombo Strikers registered their first win in the LPL2023

The Colombo Strikers registered a 27-run win over B-Love Kandy in the 3rd match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Monday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Colombo Strikers captain Niroshan Dickwella won the coin toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, the Colombo Strikers scored 157 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Babar Azam was the top scorer for Colombo with 59 runs, and Nuwanidu Fernando scored 28 runs. Both Nuwanidu and Babar made a 60-run partnership for the third wicket. Pathum Nissanka contributed 15 runs. For B-Love Kandy, Isuru Udana claimed three wickets.

In reply to that, B-Love Kandy managed to score 130 runs for the loss of eight wickets in their 20 overs. Angelo Mathews scored 25 runs, while Kamindu Mendis scored 15 runs. Sarfaraz Ahmed scored an unbeaten 16 runs. For the Colombo Strikers, Matheesha Pathirana claimed three wickets.

Leave a Reply