Bangladesh registered their first-ever 10-wicket win in ODIs

Bangladesh registered a 10-wicket win over Ireland in the 3rd ODI on Thursday at Sylhet. Ireland captain Andrew Balbirnie won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Ireland bolwed out for 101 runs in 28.1 overs. Curtis Campher led the way with 36 runs, and Lorcan Tucker added 28.Other than that, no one was able to reach double figures. Both Curtis Campher and Lorcan Tucker made 42-run partnerships for the 5th wicket. Hasan Mahmud took 5 wickets for Bangladesh.

In reply, Bangladesh reached the target successfully without losing a wicket. Litton Das hit an unbeaten 50, while Tamim Iqbal hit an unbeaten 41. Both Tamim and Litton Das made an unbroken 102-run partnership for the first wicket in 13.1 overs.

With that win, Bangladesh registered their first-ever 10-wicket win in ODI matches.

Leave a Reply