Back-to-back wins for New Zealand in the World Cup

New Zealand registered a 99-run win over the Netherlands in the 6th match of the ICC Men’s Cricket on Monday at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Netherlands captain Scott Edwards won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, New Zealand scored 322 runs for a loss of 7 wickets in the next 50 overs. Will Young was the top scorer with 70 runs, and Tom Latham scored 53 runs. Inform batter Rachin Ravindra scored 51 runs, while Daryl Mitchell contributed with 48 runs. At the back end of the inning, Mitchell Santner added a quick 36 runs, not out.

In reply to that, the Netherlands bowled out 223 runs in 46.3 overs. Colin Ackermann was the only successful batsman with 69 runs. Skipper Scott Edwards scored 30 runs, while Sybrand Engelbrecht contributed 29 runs. For New Zealand,  Mitchell Santner claimed 5wickets,s and Matt Henry chipped in with 3 wickets.

Leave a Reply