Back to back wins for India

India registered 56 runs win over Netherlands, in 23rd T20I of the T20I World Cup at the Sydney on Thursday. India Captain Rohit Sharma won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss India made 179 runs for lost of 2 wickets in their 20 overs. India lost their first wicket early for just 11 runs. After the dismissal of opening batsman KL Rahul, Virat Kohli joined with the skipper Rohit Sharma and made 73 runs partnership for the 2nd wicket. Rohit Sharma made 53 runs. After that Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli  took the game away from Netherlands. Both added 95 runs unbroken partnership for the 3rd wicket. SKY scored an unbeaten 51 runs in 25 balls. Virat Kohli was the top scorer with an unbeaten 62 runs.

In reply that Netherlands manage to score 123 runs for lost of 9 wickets in their 20 overs. They start their innings slowly and lost wickets regularly. Tim Pringle was the top scorer with 20 runs.

Leave a Reply