Back-to-back finals for the Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans registered a 62-run win over Mumbai Indians in the second qualifying match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Friday in Ahmedabad. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Gujarat Titans put a huge total on the board and scored 233 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in their 20 overs. Sai Sudharsan scored 43 runs, and Hardik Pandya scored an unbeaten 28 runs. Shubman Gill was the star with the bat and scored 129 runs in 60 balls.

In reply, the Mumbai Indians bundle out for 171 runs in 18.2 overs. Tilak Varma scored 43 runs, while Cameron Green contributed 30 runs. Suryakumar Yadav was the top scorer with 61 runs in 38 balls. For the Gujarat Titans, Mohit Sharma claimed five wickets for 10 runs.

With that win, Gujarat Titans qualified for the Indian Premier League Final, and they will face Chennai Super Kings on Sunday.

Leave a Reply