B-Love Kandy registered their first win in this year’s LPL

B-Love Kandy registered a comfortable 7-wicket win over Dambulla Aura in the 6th match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Friday at Pallekele. Dambulla Aura captain Kusal Mendis won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, Dambulla Aura managed to score 156 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Dhananjaya de Silva was the top scorer for Dambulla and scored 61 runs, while Avishka Fernando contributed 32 runs. Alex Ross scored 21 runs. For Kandy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman claimed two wickets for 17 runs in his four-over spell.

In reply to that, B-Love Kandy chased down the target successfully and scored 160 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 18.3 overs. Dinesh Chandimal and Fakhar Zaman made a 69-run partnership for the first wicket and set the platform for the chase. Dinesh Chandimal scored 48 runs, while Fakhar Zaman and Angelo Mathews contributed 28 runs each.

Leave a Reply