Australia squad for the World Cup

Cricket Australia announced the 18-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 as well as two ODI series against India and South Africa.

Australia’s regular captain will lead the side in the upcoming World Cup, which will get underway on October 5 in India. Australia will play their first match against the host on October 8 at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Leave a Reply