Australia Legends registered 8 wickets win

Australia Legends registered 8 wickets win over West Indies Legends, in 17th T20 of the Road Safety World Series at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium on Sunday. West Indies Legends Captain Kirk Edwards won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss West Indies scored 178 runs for lost of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. Dwayne Smith was the top scorer with 65 runs in 33 balls. Skipper Kirk Edwards scored 46 runs. For Australia Bryce McGain claimed 3 wickets for 23 runs.

In reply that Australia Legends chased down the target successfully in 15.1 overs for lost of 2 wickets. Shane Watson was the top scorer with 88 runs. Alex Doolan scored 56 runs. Both Alex Doolan and Shane Watson added 130 runs partnership for the first wicket and set the platform. However Australia Legends scored 184 runs for lost of 2 wickets and claimed 8 wickets win.

Leave a Reply