Australia became the new champions of Under -19 World Cup

The Australia Under-19 Team registered a comfortable 79-run win over the India Under-19 Team in the final of the ICC Under-19 World Cup on Sunday at Willowmoore Park in Benoni. Australia Under-19 captain Hugh Weibgen won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, the Australia under-19 team made 253 runs for a loss of 7 wickets in their 50 overs. Harjas Singh was the top scorer with 55 runs, and Hugh Weibgen scored 48 runs. For the India under-19 team, Raj Limbani claimed 3 wickets.

In reply to that, the India under-19 team bowled out 174 runs in 43.5 overs. Adarsh Singh was the top scorer for India, and he scored 47 runs, while Murugan Abhishek contributed 42 runs. For Australia under 19, Raf MacMilllan and Mahli Beardman chipped in with 3 wickets each.

With that, the Australia under-19 team became the champions of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Leave a Reply